FAQ


Pitches

What is the surface area of pitches?
The surface area of our pitches ranges from 80 m² to 100 m².

Can I choose my pitch?
We cater for visitors’ preferences wherever possible. However, booking only secures your specified dates and accommodation or pitch type.

Do I need to bring a European adapter plug to use the electrical sockets provided with the pitches?
All our pitches are equipped with a 16 amp European socket. You will need a European adapter plug and extension cable to use these sockets. We can lend you a European adapter at reception in return for a deposit.

What is the difference between the special rate for overnight motorhome pitches (stop accueil) and the special rate for motorhomes?
Our 9 stop accueil motorhome pitches are situated in an independent and secure area at the entrance to the site. These pitches are not supplied with water or electricity. Unlike the other types of pitches, they cannot be booked and are only available for an overnight stay. Visitors must arrive between 5 pm and 7 pm and leave before 11 am.
Our 74 pitches offered at the special rate for motorhomes are located inside the site. They are more spacious and are supplied with water, electricity and a drain for waste water. It is possible to book these pitches and the length of your stay is not limited. The two special rates include access to the shower and toilet blocks and a WiFi connection on the pitch.

 

Citylodges

What is the difference between a Citylodge Premium or a Citylodge Comfort ?
Our Premium Citylodges are larger and include more equipment (dishwasher, electric oven, 4 hotplates instead of 2 in Comfort, and pressure cooker). Premium models with two and three bedrooms also have two bathrooms. Furthermore, the end-of-stay cleaning is included.

What time can I arrive?
You can access your Citylodge between 3 pm and 7 pm.

Is a deposit required?
When you check in at reception, we request a 270 € deposit, which is not cashed and can be taken as a pre-authorisation on your bank card. The pre-authorisation means that the requested sum is placed on hold in your bank account but not debited. Cheques are not accepted.

Is an entrance inspection and inventory realised on arrival?
Our team checks your Citylodge before your arrival. Any faults or missing items must be reported before 10 am the next day.

Can I rent sheets and towels ?
All our beds are supplied with mattress protectors, duvets and pillow(s). The beds are made at your arrival and bath linen is provided (sheet, towel and bath mat). If your stay is longer than 7 nights, we come once a week to change sheets and towels.

Is it possible to hire a cot?
Subject to availability, we can provide a baby kit free of charge including a high chair, travel cot, potty and bath tub. We advise you to book this by email or telephone.

Can I invite other people to my Citylodge?
Visitors can access the site during the day at no extra charge.
You can also invite a visitor to stay the night in your accommodation provided that you do not exceed the maximum capacity for your Citylodge. Your visitor must also check in at reception and pay tourist tax.

What happens when I leave?
The inventory and entrance inspection will be the subject of a control by the team of the camp-site after your departure which will take into account the remarks reported by the customer on the day of arrival. Any missing item or damage to movable and immovable property will be charged.

Do I have to clean before leaving?
End of stay cleaning is included for Citylodges Premium. For Citylodges Confort, the end of stay cleaning is optional (60.00 €).

 

Booking and payment

How do I book my stay?
You can book your stay by phone or online, paying a deposit of 30%, or you can put an option for a stay and have a deadline to confirm your reservation. If you put an option within 15 days of arrival, you have a 48h deadline to pay your deposit. If you put an option more than 15 day before your arrival, you have a 8 days deadline.
Once we have received your payment, we send you a booking confirmation, which cannot be transferred to a third party and must be presented on arrival.

How is my deposit calculated?
The deposit is 30% of the cost of your stay.

In what circumstances can I cancel or break off my stay (delayed arrival, early departure)?
These circumstances are specified in our general terms and conditions of sale.

Can I take out cancellation insurance?
We recommend that you take out insurance covering cancellation or early departure to ensure that you are able to get your money back if necessary. It will entitle you to a full or partial refund of the cost of your stay depending on the conditions of the insurance policy.

Is the site listed for subsidised holidays under the VACAF scheme?
No. The site is not VACAF-listed.

 

Services

Is WiFi available on the pitches?
All our pitches and Citylodges are covered by a very high speed WiFi network. A limited connection is available free of charge allowing you to use the Internet and check your emails. If you require a higher speed connection (for downloads and videos), you can pay for this online with your bank card by logging on to the site’s WiFi portal.

Are facilities available for people with reduced mobility?
The reception area, one toilet and shower block, and one of our Citylodges are accessible to people with reduced mobility. A dedicated parking space is also available at the site entrance.

Are activities organised for children?
Although we do not organise activities on the site, the Parc des Gayeulles offers various facilities for children (playgrounds, pedalos, mini-golf, treetop adventure park, swimming pool, ice rink, etc.). These facilities are not managed by the site.

Is there a swimming pool on the site?
We do not have a swimming pool on the site but there is an indoor municipal swimming pool just 500 metres from it in the Parc des Gayeulles.

Are barbecues permitted?
For safety reasons, charcoal barbecues are strictly prohibited in the Parc des Gayeulles and on the site. Only the communal barbecues provided in low-risk areas of the park are available for public use (approximately 200 m from the site). You can also hire WEBER electric barbecues from the site reception (this service is only available for site visitors). A €150 deposit is required to hire a barbecue. This is not cashed.

Are there shops on the site?
No. However, the nearest supermarket is only 1.5 km away. Delicatessen items, hot and cold drinks, ice creams, bakery products and breakfasts (advance booking required) are available from reception.

Is it possible to hire bikes at the site?
We do not hire bikes at the site but there are several bike hire shops and Vélo Star bike hire stations in the city centre.

Practical

Can we rent a pitch or Citylodge all year round ?
Pitches and Citylodges have only a leisure purpose. According to dispositions of the French “Code du tourisme” article D331-1-1, it is forbidden to take up residence in a campsite. Therefore, the duration of a stay is limited to 28 consecutive nights per year for the Citylodges and to 90 consecutive nights per year for the pitches. For any stay longer than 30 nights on our pitches, a proof of address must be provided : the last receipt of registered rent for tenants, and the last notice of property tax accompanied by an invoice of EDF, gas or telephone of less than 3 months for owners. A certificate of free accommodation, or a proof of residence at a social action center or an organization approved by the prefect are not accepted as a proof of address.

Is it possible to book for one night?
You are perfectly entitled to book a pitch or Citylodge for a night regardless of the season.

How do I book several pitches or Citylodges?
Any booking of more than one pitch or Citylodge by the same individual or by different individuals who know each other and are travelling together for the same reasons and staying on the same dates is considered to be a group booking.
You must contact the site for any group booking requests. The site reserves the right to examine the booking request before accepting or rejecting it.

What are the arrival and departure times?
Pitches: arrival between 3 pm and 7 pm / departure before 1 pm
Motorhome stop-accueil: arrival between 5 pm and 7 pm / departure before 11 am
Citylodges: arrival between 3 pm and 7 pm / departure before 11 am

Is it possible to drive back to the site late at night?
The barriers are closed between 10 pm (11 pm in July and August) and 7 am.
You can park your vehicle outside the site after 10 pm (the car park is monitored by CCTV).

Can I bring two cars?
Only one vehicle is permitted per pitch. You must leave any other vehicles at the site entrance in the area in front of the barriers. Visitors with motorhomes can add one car per pitch at no extra charge.

My child is a minor and wants to visit the site with friends. Is that possible?
For obvious reasons of safety and liability, minors who are unaccompanied by their parents (or legal guardians) are not permitted to stay on the site. Minors must be accompanied by their parents (or legal guardians) for their entire stay and their parents (or legal guardians) are fully liable for them. It is strictly prohibited to leave them unaccompanied and unsupervised within the site enclosure.

Are dogs permitted on the site? Are they permitted in the Citylodges?
Pets are welcome on the site (except dangerous dogs – categories 1 and 2 in France). We accept two dogs/cats per pitch and one dog/cat per Citylodge. Dogs and cats must be identified and vaccinated against rabies (you must show us their health records), kept on a leash, and never left unsupervised on the site.

FAQ


Emplacements nus

Quelle est la superficie des emplacements ?
Nos emplacements ont une superficie de 80m² à 100 m².

Puis-je choisir mon emplacement ?
Nous tenons compte des préférences de chacun dans la mesure du possible. Toutefois, la réservation ne garantit que les dates et la catégorie d’hébergement ou d’emplacement souhaitée.

Est-il nécessaire de se munir d’un adaptateur européen pour se brancher sur les prises électriques des emplacements ?
Tous nos emplacements sont équipés d’une prise européenne 16 ampères. Pour le branchement, il est nécessaire de se munir d’un adaptateur européen et d’une rallonge. Nous prêtons des adaptateurs européens à la réception contre caution.

Quelle est la différence entre le forfait Stop accueil camping-car et le forfait Camping-car ?
Nos 9 emplacements en forfait Stop accueil camping-car sont situés sur une aire indépendante et sécurisée à l’entrée du camping. Ces emplacements ne sont équipés ni d’eau ni d’électricité. Contrairement aux autres catégories d’emplacements, ceux-ci sont non réservables et la durée du séjour y est limitée à une nuit. Les arrivées s’effectuent entre 17h et 19h et les départs avant 11h.
Nos 74 emplacements en forfait camping-car sont situés à l’intérieur du camping, sont plus spacieux et sont équipés d’eau, d’électricité et d’une évacuation pour les eaux usées. La durée du séjour n’est pas limitée et la réservation est possible. Les deux forfaits donnent accès aux sanitaires et à une connexion wifi sur l’emplacement.

 

Citylodges

Quelle est la différence entre un Citylodge Premium et un Citylodge Confort ?
Nos citylodges Premium sont plus grands et possèdent plus d’équipements (lave-vaisselle, four électrique, 4 plaques de cuisson, cocotte-minute). Les modèles Premium de deux et trois chambres disposent également de deux salles de bain. Le ménage de fin de séjour y est inclus.

A quelle heure puis-je arriver ?
L’accès à votre citylodge s’effectue entre 15h et 19h.

Une caution est-elle demandée ?
Le jour de votre arrivée, nous vous demanderons le versement d’une caution non encaissée de 270 €, pouvant être réalisée au moyen d’une pré-autorisation sur votre carte bancaire. La pré-autorisation entraînera le blocage de la somme demandée sur votre compte bancaire sans la débiter. Les chèques ne sont pas acceptés.

Un état des lieux d’arrivée est-il réalisé ?
Votre Citylodge est vérifié par notre équipe avant votre arrivée. Toute anomalie ou objet manquant devra être signalé avant 10h le lendemain matin.

Peut-on louer des draps et des serviettes de toilette ?
Tous nos lits sont équipés de protège-matelas, de couette et d’oreiller(s). Les lits sont faits à votre arrivée et le linge de bain est fourni (drap, serviette et tapis de bain). Si votre séjour est supérieur à 7 nuits, nous passons une fois par semaine changer les draps et le linge de bain.

Est-il possible de louer un lit bébé ?
Nous mettons gratuitement à disposition et suivant disponibilité un kit bébé comprenant une chaise haute, un lit pliant, un pot et une baignoire. Réservation mail ou téléphonique conseillée.

Suis-je autorisé à inviter des personnes extérieures dans mon Citylodge ?
Nous autorisons les visiteurs au camping sans supplément en journée.
Il est possible d’inviter un visiteur à dormir dans votre hébergement, sous réserve de ne pas dépasser la capacité maximum de votre citylodge. Votre visiteur doit également s’enregistrer à la réception et s’acquitter de la taxe de séjour.

Comment s’effectue mon départ ?
L’inventaire et l’état de propreté feront l’objet d’un contrôle par l’équipe du camping après votre départ qui tiendra compte des remarques signalées par le client le jour de l’arrivée. Tout objet manquant ou tout dommages aux biens meubles et immeubles seront facturés.

Doit-on faire le ménage avant de partir ?
Le ménage de fin de séjour est inclus pour les Citylodges Premium. Pour les Citylodges Confort, celui-ci est en option au prix de 60.00 euros.

Réservation et paiement

Comment puis-je réserver mon séjour ?
Vous pouvez réserver en ligne ou par téléphone en réglant un acompte de 30 %, ou bien poser une option de séjour et ainsi disposer d’un délai pour confirmer votre réservation. Si vous posez une option à moins de 15 jours de l’arrivée, vous disposez d’un délai de 48h pour régler votre acompte. Si vous posez une option à plus de 15 jours de l’arrivée, vous disposez d’un délai de 8 jours. Dès réception de votre règlement, nous vous envoyons une confirmation de séjour, non cessible à un tiers, à présenter le jour de l’arrivée.

Comment est calculé mon acompte ?
L’acompte correspond à 30% du montant de votre séjour.

Quelles sont les conditions d’annulation ou d’interruption de séjour (arrivée retardée, départ anticipé) ?
Celles-ci sont précisées dans nos conditions générales de vente.

Peut-on souscrire une assurance annulation ?
Pour obtenir un éventuel dédommagement, nous vous invitons à souscrire à une assurance annulation ou d’interruption de séjour auprès d’un assureur. Celle-ci vous permettra d’obtenir le remboursement partiel ou total de votre séjour, selon les conditions prévues au contrat d’assurance.

Le camping est-il agréé VACAF ?
Non, le camping n’est pas agréé VACAF.

 

Services

Y-a-t-il un accès WIFI sur les emplacements ?
Tous nos emplacements et citylodges sont couverts par un réseau wifi très haut débit. Nous vous offrons une connexion limitée vous permettant de surfer et de consulter vos mails. Pour un débit supérieur (faire du téléchargement, visionner des vidéos), vous pouvez régler directement en ligne votre connexion par carte bancaire en vous connectant au portail wifi du camping.

Y a-t-il des installations pour les personnes à mobilité réduite ?
La réception, un bloc sanitaire et un de nos citylodges sont accessibles aux personnes à mobilités réduite. Nous disposons également d’une place de parking réservée à l’entrée du camping.

Des animations sont-elles organisées pour les enfants ?
Nous n’organisons pas d’animations au camping mais vous trouverez au sein du parc des Gayeulles de multiples activités pour occuper les enfants (aires de jeux, pédalos, mini-golf, accrobranche, piscine, patinoire…). Ces activités ne sont pas gérées par le camping.

Y a-t-il une piscine au sein du camping ?
Nous n’avons pas de piscine au sein du camping mais une piscine municipale couverte se trouve à 500 mètres dans le parc des Gayeulles.

Les barbecues sont-ils autorisés ?
Pour des raisons de sécurité, l’usage de barbecues à charbon est strictement interdit dans le parc des Gayeulles et dans le camping. Seuls les barbecues collectifs installés dans le parc, dans des zones sans danger, peuvent être utilisés par le grand public (à environ 200m du camping). Il est également possible de louer des barbecues électriques WEBER à la réception du camping (ceux-ci étant réservés aux clients du camping). Pour toute location de barbecue, une caution de 150€ non encaissée vous sera demandée.

Trouve-t-on des commerces au camping ?
Non, mais le supermarché le plus proche se trouve à 1.5 km. Nous proposons, à la réception, des produits d’épicerie fine, boissons fraîches et chaudes, glaces, boulangerie et petits déjeuner sur réservation.

Est-il possible de louer des vélos au camping ?
Nous ne proposons pas de location de vélos sur le camping mais vous trouverez plusieurs loueurs dans le centre-ville ainsi que les Vélos Star.

Pratique

Peut-on louer un emplacement ou un citylodge toute l’année ?
Les emplacements nus et les Citylodges sont destinés à un usage de loisirs uniquement. Selon les dispositions de l’article D 331-1-1 du Code du tourisme, il est interdit d’élire domicile dans un terrain de camping. Par conséquent, la durée des séjours est limitée à 28 nuits consécutives par an pour les Citylodges et à 90 nuits consécutives par an pour les emplacements. Pour tout séjour de plus de 30 nuits en emplacement, un justificatif de domicile devra être fourni : la dernière quittance de loyer nominative pour les personnes locataires, et le dernier avis de taxe foncière accompagné d’une facture d’EDF, gaz ou de téléphone de moins de 3 mois pour les personnes propriétaires. Une attestation d’hébergement à titre gratuit, ou un justificatif de domicile auprès d’un centre d’action sociale ou d’un organisme agréé par le préfet ne sont pas acceptés comme justificatif de domicile. 

Est-il possible de réserver pour une nuit ?
Il est tout à fait possible de réserver un séjour d’une nuit quelle que soit la saison, aussi bien pour un emplacement nu que pour un citylodge.

Comment procéder pour réserver plusieurs emplacements ou citylodges ?
Toute réservation de plus d’un emplacement ou de plus d’un citylodge par la même personne physique ou par des personnes physiques différentes mais se connaissant et se déplaçant ensemble pour les mêmes motivations aux mêmes dates de séjour est considérée comme un groupe.
Pour toute demande de réservation de groupe, vous devez impérativement contacter le camping. Le camping se réserve le droit d’étudier la demande de réservation avant acceptation ou refus de celle-ci.

Quelles sont les heures d’arrivée et de départ ?
Emplacements nus : arrivée entre 15h et 19h / départ avant 13h
Forfait Stop accueil camping-car : arrivée entre 17h et 19h / départ avant 11h
Citylodges : arrivée entre 15h et 19h / départ avant 11h

Si je veux rentrer en voiture tard la nuit, est-ce possible ?
Les barrières sont fermées de 22h (23h en juillet et août) à 7h du matin.
Après 22h, vous pouvez stationner votre véhicule à l’extérieur du camping (parking sous vidéosurveillance).

Peut-on venir avec une deuxième voiture ?
Le camping n’autorise qu’un seul véhicule par emplacement. Les autres véhicules doivent rester à l’entrée du camping avant les barrières. Pour les camping-caristes, il est possible d’ajouter une voiture sur l’emplacement sans supplément.

Mon fils est mineur et souhaite venir au camping avec ses amis, est-ce possible ?
Pour des raisons évidentes de sécurité et de responsabilité, les personnes mineures non accompagnées de leurs parents (ou administrateurs légaux) ne sont pas admises à séjourner au camping. Les personnes mineures, lorsqu’elles sont accompagnées de leurs parents (ou administrateurs légaux) doivent l’être pendant toute la durée du séjour et sont placées sous leur entière responsabilité. Il est formellement interdit de les laisser seules et sans surveillance dans l’enceinte du camping.

Les chiens sont-ils autorisés sur le camping ? dans les citylodges ?
Les animaux sont les bienvenus au camping (sauf chiens de catégorie 1 et 2). Nous acceptons deux chiens/chats par emplacement et un chien/chat par citylodge. Les chiens et chats doivent être identifiés et vaccinés contre la rage (présentation du carnet de santé obligatoire), tenus en laisse et ne jamais être laissés au camping en l’absence de leurs maîtres.